# 2024 BULLETIN TO THE FUND MEMBERS

January 1, 2024

## DECISIONS MADE AT THE GENERAL FUND MEETING AND BY THE BOARD

## **BENEFITS**

The November General Fund Meeting decided on the maximum compensations to be paid effective as of January 1, 2024. Before payment, a deduction referred of any reimbursement under the Health Insurance Act or other act.

Dental care €350 annually

Eyeglasses €300 every two years

Laser surgery €300 lump-sum reimbursement

Funeral grant €749

Aids max. €100 annually and the same amount every

two years for the same aid

75% of a doctors' fees is reimbursed

In addition, the €50 initial deductible on the purchase of medications is reimbursed

70% of a sleep apnea study prescribed by doctor is reimbursed 70% of a radiological procedure prescribed by doctor is reimbursed

70% of a laboratory test prescribed by doctor is reimbursed

70% of physiotherapy/chiropractic care prescribed by doctor is reimbursed, max 12 times per calendar year

max 12 imee per calendar year

You must pay the fees charged by a private dentist first, and then submit the claim form to the Sickness Fund.

Kela does not approve the payment of compensation directly to the service provider unless a direct debit agreement has been concluded. There is a compensation cap on dental care, for which reason a direct debit agreement cannot be made with dental clinics.

## **MEMBERSHIP FEE**

The membership fee is 1.80% of the member's salary subject to withholding tax, however at most €689.40 (€57.45/month) in one year.

## **OPENING HOURS OF THE SICKNESS FUND**

The Sickness Fund's customer service is open in Karhula from 7 am-3 pm, by phone +358 40 636 1155 or by email <a href="mailto:sairauskassa@raute.com">sairauskassa@raute.com</a>

In Nastola from 8 am–11.30 am/12 am–4 pm at Raute's office, see dates at <a href="https://www.rautensairauskassa.com">www.rautensairauskassa.com</a>

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS** Composition of the Board of Directors in 2024

Harri Hiltunen Deputy member Rasmus Rask Toni Kärki "Anneli Viinanen

Sari Kääriäinen " Anna-Kristiina Broman

Jari Penkari " Mika Oranen Peter Truedsson " Marko Alanen

## Stakeholder representatives:

Mia Könnilä Deputy member Tarja Skog Hannu Reko "Tero Tikkanen